Friday, 29 June 2012

Three Different Speeds

We wanted to record some demos so the mats came up in Trevs' back room and we set up on the wooden floor and recorded some stuff as best we could. We recorded three sessions - 11th, 14th and 16th September 1990, takes of four songs were then overdubbed a little later on. This is one of my favorite periods of the WKDN history, we seemed to be acheiving a great organic sound which was very pleasing to my ear. I have included the undubbed version of Do It Again which is the second of two versions presented hear for your ear.

Paul Moller - guitar, vocals
Mr. Rudeforth - tapes
Trevor Simpson - bass, slide guitar
Grant Ardis - drums, percussion

01 Foxy Lady
02 Melon Care
03 The Death Of M.F.
04 Sweet Home Chicago
05 Three Different Speeds
06 The Little Death
07 Do It Again
08 The New Mares' Lemon
09 Driving Me Crazy
10 Do It Again

No comments:

Post a Comment