Monday, 9 July 2012

Stoned Chicken

I saw Sly Stone on tv from Woodstock and at one point I was convinced he was singing 'nice chicken'. It was a very rough voyage indeed captain. This is the last of the 1995 compilations and the last of What Katy Did Next for a very long time. We rehearsed for six months before playing live, we did a couple of gigs and then Mark said he didn't want to do it any more. I could have throttled him. I gave up again for a long time.

Paul Moller -  guitar, vocal
Trevor Simpson - bass
Mark Heathcote - drums

01 Liquidated Water
02 Stoned Blues
03 Nice Chicken
04 Rough Voyage Captain
05 Nice Chicken
06 Nice Chicken
07 Stoned Chicken
08 Hey, Big Baby
09 Big Chicken
10 Special Fried Octopus

No comments:

Post a Comment